Home Membership Meetings / Calendar Members / News FocalPoint Other Links Galleries / Competitions

Baltimore Camera Club meets every Thursday night
Mount Washington United Methodist Church
5800 Cottonworth Ave
Baltimore, MD 21209

Get directions

Meetings start at 8:00pm.  Please arrive at 7:30pm for socializing and club business. 

Weather Cancellation Policy
When Baltimore County Schools are closed, close early or cancel evening activities we will not have the scheduled meeting.

Visitors are always welcome!


  New - Thursday Workshops

Informative, informal workshops, presented by members, will be offered at 6:00 before our usual Thursday meetings.  The cost for the workshops will be $10 for members, $15 for non-members, all of which goes to the club.  A minimum of three people signed up in advance on the webpage is necessary for the class to run.  If the class is not going to run because of insufficient sign up, it will be announced at the meeting the week before the class and refunds will be issued to anyone who has paid.  All classes will have handouts.


January 26
Printing
February 23
Preparing for Competition
April 20
Image Clean-up
May 18
Edit Together/ Grab Bag



Sign Up Now


 
2016/ 2017 Calendar

Date
Event Information
Thursday December 8
Digital Competition 4

Thursday December 15
Program 9
Kenny Epps - Lighting

Kenny Epps will discuss studio setup, shooting on location, lighting styles (e.g. Flat lighting, Rembrandt, Clam Shell lighting, and Lighting Ratios), equipment needed (on a shoestring budget) to do in and outside studio portraits, how to acquire models and where you can find them.  Kenny will show how to use speed lights for shooting portraits.   Kenny will  use members as models and plans to bring one or two people up from the audience and let them go thru the process of calibrating the speed light for a perfect lighting output. 


Come see what you can do with lighting - This will be a full night with a lot of great information!

Thursday December 22
Holiday Party

Pot Luck Dinner - bring your favorite dish!  The club supplies non-alcoholic beverages and a deli platter.

Thursday December 29
Program 10
Norm Barker

Norm will present a lavishly illustrated program with video as well as stills to illustrate Roman Vishniac's more than 60 year career, illustrating not only his social documentarian work but his scientific work as well.  Roman Vishniac Rediscovered

Thursday January 5
Print Competition 4

Thursday January 12
Program 11
Jay Gould, JGould

Thursday January 19
Digital Competition 5

Thursday January 26
Program 12
Roy Sewall

Printing Workshop 6:00 - 7:30 (before Program)
Get More Details
Sign Up Now

Thursday February 2
Print Competition 5

Thursday February 9
Program 13
Dan Rosenberger, Denise Silva - Road Runner Photography
Dan and Denise will share images from the January trip to Iceland.

Thursday February 16
Digital Competition 6

Thursday February 23
Program 14


Preparing for Competition Workshop 6:00 - 7:30 (Before Program)
Workshop topics will include sizing, resolution, competition rules, preview and review of images, image clean up, straightening  horizons, local sharpening.
Sign Up Now

Thursday March 2
Print Competition 6

Thursday March 9
Program 15

Thursday March 16
Digital Competition 7

Thursday March 23
Program 16
Member Program: Presenting our Visual Quest Images

Thursday March 30
Print Competition 7

Thursday April 6
Program 17

Thursday April 13

Church needs meeting room.  Alternative plans to be announced.

Thursday April 20
Digital Competition 8


Image Clean-up Workshop 6:00 - 7:30 (Before Program)
Workshop topics will include clone stamp, healing brush, patch tool and  content aware tool.  
Sign Up Now

Thursday April 27
Program 18

Thursday May 4
Print Competition 8

Thursday May 11
Program 19

Thursday May 18
Digital Competition 9


Edit Together/ Grab Bag Workshop 6:00 - 7:30 (Before Program)  
Participants are asked to bring in images that they think can be improved and we edit them together.  This will be like a critique, but with seeing the actual changes, and explaining and exploring the tools available in PS to make those changes.

Sign Up Now

Thursday May 25
Program 20

Thursday June 1
Feedback Night
 Board Elections

Saturday June 3
End of Year Closed Judging

Thursday June 15
End of Year Banquet